Seoul Adventure Part 2: Blank Page

Carlos and I have never been the best planners ever when it comes to travelling and with that said, the next day was another blank page for us as we had nothing planned for the day.  We’ve thought of places we wanted to go to of course, but we didn’t know where we to go first until we’d had breakfast at this ramyeon place.  And it was only after we’ve had our fill of good local food and coffee that we decided to go to the theme park “Lotte World”.

15In comparison to the theme parks that I’ve been to, I didn’t know what to expect because it was a local amusement park.  It was unlike the time we went to Disneyland and Universal Studios where we had an idea of which mascots/characters we’d bump into.  Nope, for this theme park, we didn’t recognize any of the mascots/characters at all.  But like most parks, they sure had a lot of rides that were appropriate for both children and adults which got me excited!  Since the line for the rides were already long by the time we got there, I only waited in line for The Atlantis (alone) because Carlos is not a huge fan of roller coasters.  Oh well, I had the best time though despite having no one next to me.  HAHA!  I would still suggest for you to try to get there earlier if you do decide to go though, so that you’ll be able to explore most of what they have to offer.  From outdoor rides to indoor ones, this amusement park is a good place to unwind for both tourists and locals.  In addition to the rides, there’s a shopping mall, a folk museum and the Lotte World Aquarium nearby which we got to visit and boy was it worth our time.67

411In terms of tickets, we purchased ours from the app “Klook” when we got there, but you can also queue up to purchase them at the counters.  However, if you’re looking for great deals, Klook is the way to go according to Carlos.121315143From roaming around the amusement park & the mall and doing a bit of shopping, we saw a lot of things and I was so happy we got to eat legit Korean BBQ in Myeong Dong because it was one of the best experiences ever!  When we were there, I asked Carlos why we hadn’t gone there sooner (though he’s been to Korea before) because Seoul is a mixture of both traditional and modern culture that one cannot miss and will most likely be glad to experience.  This city has so much to offer and I know I’ve said the same for most of the cities I’ve been to, but it’s a city I’d want to go back to.  And mind you, it was only our second day there when I decided that it’s one of the best cities in the world.17181916

Places Visited: Lotte World Theme Park|Myeong Dong Street Market|Style Nanda|

I have more to say and more photos to share, but I figured I’ll save them for another post because otherwise, word/photo overload!  (As if this post doesn’t have too many already!)  But Yes, stay tuned for my next post because I’ll be sharing about our next few days in Seoul and feel free to ask me anything about our time there in the comment section below if you’d like to know more about how we got around or you know, places to eat?  And have a great week ahead!

Bisous,

Regine Anne

Leave a comment